top of page
  • Writer's pictureMODEL


At a special ceremony that was held at the Mediterrean Conference Center in Valletta the eight winners of the Malta Architect Award categories were announced.  The Awards, organised by iMNG ltd and sponsored by the Planning Authority and Jaguar seek to recognise local expertise in the professions of architecture, civil engineering and interior design and showcase those projects, which today are positively contributing towards quality design in our streetscapes and urban context. The winners of the Awards were announced by the Chairman of the Jury Perit Vincent Cassar who in his opening address said “I hope that these awards will, in time, introduce a culture of excellence within the profession. Excellence cannot, and must not, remain a clique word which we only aspire to or use in places or events such as the one we are participating in here tonight, but needs to become the DNA and mindset by which the profession of architects operates in,” The appointed jury that assessed the entries was composed of both local and foreign professionals, namely Chairman of the Jury Perit Vincent Cassar, Perit Conrad Thake, Perit Joe Galea, Mr James Vella Clark and Architect Peter Oborn, who is the Vice President International of the Royal Institute of Architects (RIBA). Additionally, a technical team Mr Luciano Micallef, Perit Professor Vincent Buhagiar, Mr Paul Bugeja, CEO of the Malta Tourism Authority and Mr Joseph Magro Conti, had also been appointed to support the jury in covering different fields of expertise in accordance with the various categories for these awards.

MODEL (ex GRECH&VINCIARCHITECTURE&DESIGN) was awarded with a special commendation for the interior design of the Engel and Volkers Sara Grech new offices in Mriehel.

59 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page